Black Cloud


In 2013, John began production of his 5th spoken word album black cloud. After recording most of the tracks, the computer containing all of his raw unmastered  files crashed. Having to record everything over, John became frustrated and chose not to release the project. Until one day after several personal battles with himself he decided the world needed to hear this album. Instead of recording it over he decided to use the raw unmastered tracks to add to the metaphor that is Black Cloud. Inspired by a Joe Budden song, John began writing and recording this album detailing some of his most personal thoughts and feelings. His battles with depression, love, religion, and so much more. 3 years later he’s starting to see the sun and feel it’s time to let the black cloud that’s been hanging over him pass so he can move forward…


The album is streaming on all major digital platforms including Apple Music, Tidal, and Spotify.

Track list:
1. Intro

2. Are You Happy Now

3. August 29th

4. The Other Shoes (ft. Keya)

5. Honey

6. Epic interlude

7. Epic Love Poem

8. Color Struck

9. Pancakes

10. Big Bang Theory (ft. Rahim Glaspy)

11. We Are One (ft. Lyrikill, Blue Orleenz, and Calligraphy)

12. My thoughts, Your Words Outro